Osaka-Kyoto-Tokyo Budget Friendly Itinerary

For the record this is my very first blog about travels. I’ve been into backpacking for the past years but only domestic travels. Exploring new place and particularly new culture is what drives me to fulfill my lifelong bucket list; JAPAN – to travel in a non-English speaking country for a week without tour packages. To pick Japan as my first travel abroad is not easy since it is known to be expensive. But lets take advantage the power of internet. i have 2 months to go to plan, to budget and to make necessary transaction in making this dream come true.

Below is my personalized 7 day Budget Friendly Itinerary for Osaka-Kyoto-Tokyo;

Itinerary

To cut my expenses i did not take direct flight from Dubai to Japan since i took peso fair airticket (i really waited for the promo season) and much of the budget are book in advanced to avoid long queue and fully-booked reservations.

P.S. To my readers: If you have any suggestions regarding my itinerary, please do comment. Help a sister here. Much appreciated.

 

 

 

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Osaka-Kyoto-Tokyo Budget Friendly Itinerary

  1. Mchan says:

    Hi. I advise you to get the fast pass to the World of HP since the queues are long. Soooo many people shot ahead of us with those ^^. I see you are not counting entrance to sites in Kyoto. They can add up.
    If I may suggest other places than the noodle shop unless you are partial to noodles there are lots of places under the station that are not expensive.

    • plarrythess says:

      Hi Mchan yes your suggestions are highly appreciated. How do we get passes online for HP world if you dont mind. Entrance passes too in Kyoto! ok i will add that. My itinerary is open ended since i have also friends to meet there.

      • Mchan says:

        I bought them from a convenience store with a japanese friend since the first page IS in English but not the following ones. I saw a girl on wordpress who has a year pass and said she bought them from the internet. Don’t miss the girls’ toilets in HP world they are just like the ones Hermione fights the troll in ^^

  2. @elysplanet says:

    Hello, let me know of your post-trip experiences. I would be visiting Japan later this year too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

