Torn page 22/9: California King Bed

I just want to write this spur of the moment. I was driven home earlier by, lets name him, Mr. Dirhams (since every morning when he saw me, he used to ask a coin for his car park fee, for annoyance). That day i  reported in my other office where he used to work. The day was just normal but what i’m always looking forward to is when he drives me home. (take note: he’s not our company driver but he gladly offer his seat to me everytime he sees me hailing a cab after check outs ) Today is different. It’s magical. Maybe its because of the music. Its funny at first since he played “Show Me The Meaning of Being Lonely” by Backstreetboys while driving.  Ang corny ha! It was annoying but i did not intend to be cute. I did smile and flash a wide grin at him. i couldn’t pass the day wearing a poker face in that kind of playlist. I think he felt delighted when i joke him. He smiled. I saw a long lost friend in him. I saw a guy friend who i miss the most. I’ve felt pure happiness when i made him smile all the more, he smile because of me.

reese-and-ryan

Then came next song California King Bed. It made me emotional. Memories of 2010 came rushing back. I miss my friends, i miss my gangs and i miss college! The feelings were so contagious and cant help it but just sing my heart out inside his car while being stuck in traffic. I keep on wishing that we could spend longer in that jam- go to other route or take me somewhere else. I enjoy every bit of that 20 minute short ride (sine my flat is just 2 blocks away). It was magical! So blissful. How i wish it last a little longer.

Love,

–LotLot, 26

22/9/2015

PS. Since he got married, i wasn’t able to jump in on his car anymore. For respect. But having a crush on him isn’t bad afterall.

 

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

