Sunshine on TV: Maine Mendoza

As I have promised I will write about Main Mendoza.

The last times I idolized or invested my time are with Jennifer Lawrence, Emma Stone and Cara Delivigne (But mostly Nicholas Hoult which will take forever if I’ll write about him).Typically Hollywood icon but what keeps them appealing to me is that their uniqueness and sense of humor. I’ll never get tired watching Jlaw after Oscar interview or Emma’s Fancy lip-synching on Jimmy Fallon show or Cara’s funny moments on youtube. All I wanted is a goodvibes after a busy week work while away from home. Who wouldn’t want to? Then this video of first episode of Kalyeserye was shared by my friend on Facebook. (Only early August I discovered. Thank God somebody shared it!) IBA TO!! My fondness to local personalities was restored. The succeeding days I find myself glued to every episodes of it, laughing hysterically and overload kilig. My cravings for good vibes never stop after finishing the days’ chapter. I have to know this pabebe dubsmasher.

When dubsmash was a major hit sometime in April, the girl’s Kris Aquino version is a stand out. I remember I giggled a lot. She spread different kind of energy. After that stint, nothing new no follow-up for her. The next thing I saw, she’s already on Eat Bulaga doing dubsmash again. The show doesn’t reveal much about her. Not even let her talk apparently. So people keep on sharing her old videos, her nene antics and much more (which I think a good marketing strategy indeed!). The name Maine Mendoza surfaced. So for me I do my own digging and ironically, found myself in her.

During her teeny boppy years, she used to play her laptop and edit crazy videos. i find that very relatable. Collecting memories and posted it online makes you feel validated and its always a good feeling when there is something to look back.

When Alden soars up high in commercial offerings, mind you, Maine’s power lies in social media. The girl is a certified netizen. She has lots of accounts proving that her mind speaks louder than pabebe talks. Admire her more because of her entry about blogging which inspired me to write and update mine again.

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Fangirl Heart and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

