She’s Dating the Gangster

Who among us doesn’t know “Kathniel” tandem in the Philippines?! Well maybe those fellas don’t have TVs, does not check  the internet or worse… Cinemas are not in their check maps. I was never a fan to any of these two, Kath and Daniel, before their teeny boppy show until now but this movie makes their career skyrocketing non-stop. It made me follow them. It has a feel of very country-ish, deserve to be called one of filipino cinema lovestory. Many film’s theme have centered on cheating, that “if you love me, fight for me and be with you so we could have a happy ending”, its pretty repetitious and predictable. But i love raw and relatable love. Yes its not the “they lived happily ever after”, but more importantly its finding your great love.

Shes-Dating-The-Gangster-Official-Poster

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

