Torn Page 28/8: Anne Frank

Anne_Frank_Diary_at_Anne_Frank_Museum_in_Berlin-pages-92-93--1-

So i finally finished reading Anne Frank’s diary. The moment i read her memoirs is when i fell in love with her. A 14 yr. old very optimistic lady and witty and curious minded. There are so much common we both have and i have come to believe that i may be her reincarnation, minus the incident holocaust. I love her positivity, her views in life and her curiosity. We share the same interest. She loves writing and wanted to be a journalist. (Im not really dreaming of that job actually.  I might stay with blogging but sadly, its very often i updated it plus my vocabulary are just plain layman’s.) The nuance of her diary is moving and it is comparable when listening to Norah Jones playlist or reading a JD Salinger novel. So much about her that it becomes nostalgic of me to reminisce things which i can be associated with her. In some of her account she pointed out that she’s not having any beauty, skills, intellect or worldly gifts that can be used to flaunt. She just said that she loves people, she was born to be happy and that’s all she wanted to be. Without so much wealth or possession,she just loves the energy of life and wanted to be alive even after death.I.just.Love.Her.That and that alone makes her so likable in any aspects.

Days after i read her diary, i need to watch her life story in a movie. It really tore my heart how the movie goes on. I can’t immediately grasp what i meant as i’m writing this.

vma-crying-5

I grow to love her. Her life is so precious and the “what ifs” of her being alive is not that important for me surprisingly. I don’t think her death serves her but more of her memories and the thought of loving the life she had that makes it more significant. I’m totally obsessed with her in a fangirl level. I actually believe that God has a reason why i came to know Anne Frank. Maybe this is His other way of telling me that people can move other people by faith. The tears  and the heart wrenching feeling i had when i saw the movie means more about the girl. Humanity has a cruel side but through the eyes of Anne, we all have good side. Freedom has a strong sense in the subject. Its very apparent from the the girl’s memoirs although it can also be connected with the struggle i had with my spirituality. Take for example Adam and Eve that are forbidden to eat the fruit from the tree of knowledge  since it will confuse them about freewills. Argh!  I touch the most sensitive part of being a Christian now. (heads up to freewill. Yes you are!) However, that is my point of all of this.

The lack of freedom gives Anne to savor life and do or think of the things she most uphold of. I did not say that the girls fate should set as an example or the society should emulate to it for the young people to understand what life is all about. What i’m trying to say is that even though there’s limitation for freedom,it doesn’t mean the life is between black or white instead think of how Anne face it despite of everything. I actually sense loopholes in my argument but think how privilege we are today. I conclude that freedom should not be taken advantage for. Then i see todays world where people are using excuse like “this is a democratic country” just to solidify their argument.

Yes we are in a democratic country. But it does not give us the right to be self-indulgent. I know people will not agree with me and will treat me as on old-fashioned lady though that is not the case. Now i’m wondering if Anne have lived, she will definitely all be happy just by riding her bike or feel the warmth of sunshine or even the smell the breeze of fresh air without anyone trying to deprived her individuality.her innocence, her love to live. And that’s how it should be.

3720

P.S. To Anne Frank, love you dearly sunshine.Thank you for inspiring me. Send my regards to heavenly God!

 

—LotLot, 24

28/8/2013

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Fangirl Heart, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

