Chapter 3: I wanted to Kiss you like whenever i want…

Wokingham is situated in South England. The scenic architectures and brick houses made the place likeable to live in. Jen looks amuse and delighted by the place as she holds Nicks’ arm waiting for the people to empty the train. They remain in their seats until there’s no one left except them. This is Nick’s idea of anonymity, “Have them done first until no one notice you”. Being gentleman, he picks up their luggage and soon leaves the train. Jens’ phone is ringing in the middle of luggage inspection. She picks it up while Nicks busy attending their bags. It is from her mom.

“Mom. Thank God you called. I miss home already. But I think I’m going to live here. I want to raise my family here. (laughs) How’s Dad?… you’ll coming here? …No. I want you to come…Hmmm. yeah. We’re actually heading to his place…No. his family’s place…Okay. I’ll be alright. Bye.” Jen turns her head to Nick, smiling. After the inspection, Nick walks toward Jen carrying their bags and she tells him about the parents visiting her. 

“I’ll be preparing our home then”

“Not necessarily. It’s only London they want to visit. Well actually me, they want to visit and…you”

“Oh. That’s really exciting…and…scary.” says Nick stammering words. 

He actually forgot to tell his mom that he’s coming home. He only told Clarita about the meeting up but totally forgot the rest of the family. Nick picks up his phone and dialing his mom.

“Mom. Did Rita tell you that I’ll be coming home?… Yes. I’m serious. I’m actually here already, train station… we’ll, I’m with someone… No, not the boys. This is special (smiling at Jen)… Yeah. (blushing)… Okay mom. See you in a bit.”

Nick flips his phone and slides it in his pocket. Jen then puts her arms around his body as they walk towards the roadside to hail a cab.

The place is relatively isolated from the paparazzi and the people are warmer. Jen loves the place so much and completely enjoys the freedom of anonymity more so it’s because Nick is with her. Meeting his parents thrills her and the idea of living his place for a moment delights her more. Both are silent as they ride the cab but Jen’s uneasiness is obvious when she squeeze Nick’s hand. He just smiles and gives Jen a somewhat annoying smirk.

“ Oh! Don’t look me like that.  I’m shaking here. “

“Just enjoy Jen cause someday, I’ll be just like your position” says Nick wittingly and he kisses her forehead. But Jen returns the kiss on his lips cupping the face. Nick was caught off guard by her long kiss. But he’s smart enough to respond Jen’s surprise so basically he hugs her closer to his body and gives her kisses. He kisses her cheek, her forehead, her nose, her eyes…her face and tickles her sides. They seem like kids messing around inside the cab. Jen couldn’t stop from laughing and Nick seems to enjoy the moment trying to pin her down.

“ Stop it. Stop it. Your embarrassing me…” says Jen while trying to push Nick’s face away from her. Jen’s still catching her breath after Nick stops poking her.

“ that’s your price when you steal some kiss…”

“ oh. Your saying now that I can’t kiss my boyfriend whenever I want to?”  

Nick’s blushing but they both know displaying affection in public is inappropriate for their jobs. You cant kiss your loved one whenever or wherever you are cause it will only cause attention from the media. Nick knows some limitation when dating an actress. He’s dated a celebrity before but the relationship he had now with Jen is real and normal. Its like loving his other soul. Nick takes her hand and hold it while he talks.

“ of course I want to kiss you… like whenever, wherever we wanted to. I really wanted to kiss you.” Nick stares straightly to Jen’s eyes and to her lips. Their heads are getting closer and they shared a short yet gentle kiss.

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Fangirl Heart and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chapter 3: I wanted to Kiss you like whenever i want…

  1. Pingback: She’s Practically Perfect. He’s Romantic – scribbles

Leave a Reply

