2011 Year In Review

By far, i think, the most exciting and heart wrenching year i had so far. I started the year with a bang when my brother came home for the first time since he move abroad. It seems we get closer as we age. I miss him now thinking our Christmas and New Year celebration last 2010. The smiles, the laughter, the tour we had together. I get to accompany him all the time, student perks! And he got to treat me as well. Happiness

167621_1693756036708_2279343_n

As long as i want to contain the happiness i felt, by the end of the month my uncle Dante died. Thinking it by now my perspective in life has changed drastically. Thoughts about sudden death, being gone in an instant makes me feel all sad and asking things like how worthy i make my life so far. All our family was still in shock especially my mother, he’s her brother after all. We just got the news after the Sunday mass and random person came up to us asking if that was true. Of course my mom denied it since she still saw her brother all enthusiastic being back from the hospital. i saw her just smile at it but when we finally got home, shit gets real. We feel the tensions and the the sadness were rolled up in all corners of the Compound.  My uncle Gene, just got back from the hospital confirming the devastating news. At first i dont know what to feel. I think  this is the first time i get to experience death of a close person. ( Aside from Lola Titang) But nobody can hold up a tear that long, even me. I just cried while playing in my PC. I cried for the fact that we cannot see him anymore. I cried because everybody seems to be all sad and crying as well. I cried because that’s how life is.

Come March, this time my Nanang came home from Abroad with her girlfriend Te Tekoy. I always love reunions! Well aside from the pasalubongs, i love how every balikbayan love ones get to spend their long due vacation and make it all happy happy!

230154_1697559047652_5156939_n

Holy Week At Guadalupe! Crossing 9 rivers by feet and getting back with                     river tubing ride

Halfway of the year, hopefully, my last semester for this course. Since i pursue my second degree my original course actually, i really take it too some serious level compare with my graduated course. Someday i would be a Certified Public Accountant. And nothing can stop me to reach for it. I get really excited with my new schedule. Free time on Fridays! so i get to spend my whole time for the love of Bikings!

389975_2260738592097_1082795553_n

A steep ride going to Calatcat with parents and neighbors.

Trivia: I fainted after minutes of this photo due to empty stomach. Not good eh?!

 

In July, i had my first visit at Dahilayan Forest Park at Bukidnon. Though the ride was pretty bumpy the people i’ve been with are bundles of joy and laughter. There was never a dull moment with them. MNC pipz are the best!

283009_246391342057700_5325911_n

 

When luck strikes! By October, my classmate Ferry urged us to join Smart Communications Contest for an All Expense Paid trip to watch The Black Eyed Peas Concert. For us to win, mechanics are simply a creative photo of how much we want to win the contest to watch the spectacular event. So this is our ticket for the event

305264_1563305578444_2088006038_n

Nobody expects us to win by the way, not one of us ever get to expect it to say the least. Photo of us all excited going to the North ready to party!

318576_1563302018355_1958220729_n

After the experience, i can say is that not all lucky things we get unexpectedly is Fun! Sometimes it will leave marks in your life for you to stand and choose the path of righteousness. We came from a party but i think that’s the most controversial party i’ve ever been to in my entire life. (P.s. i wont spoil it and i think the story doesn’t deserved to have space in my blog. Safe to say it will be a memory to me. always will be.) By that i came to believe that true friends are worth keeping.

Anyways, did i mention already that my cousin Jeff got married this year with his High School girlfriend in November? Love nga naman! Thanks for getting me as one of the bridemaids gaw along with our beautiful cuzin Beyonze Diday!

315936_2332149537326_1948420503_n

 

To end the year, By December 16, 2011 a storm Watashi shock the whole world this time its closer to home! Bagyong Sendong is a nightmare to all of us. Even to my dearest best friend Amabel.  It devastated not only  Cagayan de Oro & Iligan but the whole country were mourning about the effect it cause to the nation. Assistance is pretty needed as of writing.

I get to record, i guess, almost all of the significant events i had last year.

About larrythess

Currently working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as CPA. My profession never tells me who i am until i fangirl, read books, watch movies and do long night preppy talks over the internet. My ultimate dream is to own an empire. char! Began writing personal journals since 2000, eventually open this blog to publish the torn pages. Memories are my foods and I’d like to think that i have words smartly uttered.
This entry was posted in Happenings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

